If you’re ready to challenge the way we do things, to be bold and to learn from people with different viewpoints, we’ll take your career to unexplored places. Because, with a wide range of business and generalist training programs on offer, alongside technical and specialist options, we’re more interested in your attitude than your specific academic background. Take the first step by attending one of our events.

Graduate Programs

Make an impact in your field. Our series of specialized graduate programs will develop your personal, professional and technical abilities to enable you to push boundaries, innovate and make the world a better place. Explore our global Job Portal for current Covestro jobs in your area.

Global Job Search


Events

Want to meet leading scientific experts and increase your network? Then come and meet us at one of our campus events. You’ll learn more about what we do, how we work and some of our successes and latest innovations. You’ll even get to talk one-to-one with some of our experienced professionals about career opportunities.

Local careers page

 

Covestro Integrated Site Shanghai Production & Technology Trainee Program

The program

Our three-year Covestro Integrated Site Shanghai (CISS) Production & Technology Trainee Program is designed to accelerate and strengthen the skills of young Production & Technology talents with potential. Join the program and you’ll develop the skills you need to become an expert or a future leader in production operations or a technical area.

Focusing on areas such as the safety, sustainability, reliability and efficiency of our operations, site projects, optimizing processes and maintaining equipment, you’ll play a key role in ensuring CISS continues to develop.

What we offer

On the program, you’ll experience several rotations in different business areas, where you’ll tackle progressive assignments and take on a variety of real project and cross-function challenges. You’ll also have access to a full range of support and development opportunities, including tailored learning, qualification and competency training, group study and personal support from the 3M module (Mentor, Master, Mate). With a customized development roadmap from day one, you’ll have all the tools you need to build a rewarding and successful career.

What you’ll need

We’re looking for graduates with a Bachelor’s or Master’s degree in chemical/process engineering, polymer/material science, chemistry, mechanical/automation engineering, process equipment, an environmental science-related subject, or an electronic automation-related subject. You should also be familiar with Microsoft Office, including Word, Excel, and PowerPoint.

Skills/Abilities

With the courage and resilience to adapt to a constantly changing environment, you’ll be full of innovative ideas and the drive to put them into action. You’ll be a confident communicator and team player, with the ability to work proactively and engage with people at all levels.

Languages

You’ll need to be fluent in both written and spoken Mandarin and English.

 

International Trainee Program for Innovation

The program

On this two-year program, you’ll work in either our product, process or application development area. Over three or four placements in a variety of regions, business areas and functions, you’ll learn about and contribute to our innovative thinking that helps to make the world a brighter place.

You could be involved in projects looking at sustainability, alternative raw materials, composite materials, fire protection materials, CAE (computer-aided engineering), or application process technology.

What we offer

On the program you’ll have the support of a personal mentor, as well as plenty of development opportunities tailored to your professional growth. With the chance to work with experts from different disciplines, you’ll not only build an invaluable network of contacts, but you’ll also gain an understanding of how our different teams work together make the world brighter.

The experience you gain will prepare you for the challenging tasks ahead across the business. You’ll also have an open-ended employment contract.

What you’ll need

With a PhD (International) from a recognized university with good/very good performance in chemistry, polymers, materials science or engineering, you should have spent at least six months living abroad for studies or an internship. You’ll also need some professional experience (no more than two years), which can include an internship. Just as important, you should be able to show us an openness to new experiences, challenges and ways of doing things.

Skills/Abilities

We’re looking for people who are interested in technical and general management. Strategic thinkers, with a confident manner and the desire and potential to be a leader. You’ll also need to be a dynamic and flexible team player who is open to different approaches.

Languages

You should be fluent in English, while knowledge of other languages – particularly German – would be a plus.

Are you ready for an exceptional career? Then apply now to join our international team, starting in the first quarter of 2018.

如果你准备好了,想要挑战惯常的工作方式,希望自己自信果敢、汲取不同的观点,科思创能让你有机会探索职业生涯的未知领域。因为我们能够提供多种多样的商业及全面型人才培训计划,以及技术和专业培训,因此比起具体的学历背景,我们更看重你的态度。参加我们的活动,迈出你的第一步。

应届毕业生计划

在你的领域里开创非凡。我们专门倾力打造的应届毕业生系列计划将帮助你提高个人、专业和技术能力,让你不断跨越极限,开拓创新,创造精彩世界。请访问科思创全球招聘网站,搜索所在地区的当前招聘岗位。

全球招聘岗位搜索

科思创上海一体化基地:生产与技术培训生计划

计划介绍:

为期三年的科思创上海一体化基地 (CISS) 生产与技术培训生计划旨在提高和强化具有潜力的青年生产和技术人才的专业技能。加入该计划,你将能够磨练技能,成长为领域专家或胜任未来的生产运营或技术领域管理岗。

你将专注于安全、可持续性、运营可靠性及效率、基地项目、流程优化和设备维护等领域,发挥关键作用,保障 CISS 的持续发展。

我们将为你提供:

在这一计划中,你将在不同的商业领域中轮岗,处理正在推进的任务,承担各种实际项目,接受跨职能挑战。你还可以获得全方位的支持和发展机会,包括量身定制的学习、资质及能力培训、小组学习以及获得 3M(导师、师父、伙伴,Mentor, Master, Mate)模块的个人支持。从第一天开始,我们就为你量身定制发展路线图,您将获得所有所需工具,打造有益的,成功的个人职业生涯。

我们需要:

化学/工艺工程、聚合物/材料科学、化学、机械/自动化工程、工艺设备、环境科学相关学科或电子自动化相关学科已取得学士或硕士学位的应届毕业生。熟悉 Microsoft Office,包括 Word、Excel 和 PowerPoint。

技能/能力要求

具备适应不断变化的环境的勇气和韧性,充满创意并具有将之付诸行动的驱动力。自信、善于沟通,善长团队合作,具备主观能动性,积极工作,擅长与不同层面的人打交道。

语言要求

熟练的普通话与英语书写和交流能力。

全球培训生创新计划

计划介绍:

在这一为期两年的计划中,你将深入产品、流程或应用开发领域的工作。在不同的地区、商业领域和职能中,从事三到四个岗位,你将了解并为科思创创新思维贡献一份力量,帮助我们创造精彩世界。

你可以参与关注可持续发展、替代原材料、复合材料、防火材料、CAE(计算机辅助工程),或应用流程技术的项目。

我们将为你提供:

这一计划将为你提供个人导师支持,以及针对个人职业成长量身打造的各种发展机会。有机会与来自不同学科的专家一起工作,不仅能够建立宝贵的个人人脉网,而且你还将有机会了解我们不同的团队如何协同工作、创造精彩世界。

因此而获得的经验将助力你充分准备好面对未来跨业务领域的艰巨任务。我们会与你签订无固定期限劳动合同。

我们需要你:

取得知名大学化学、高分子材料、材料科学或工程领域的博士(国际)学位,成绩优异,以及至少六个月的国外学习或实习经历。具备一些专业经验(不超过两年),包括实习经验。同样重要的是,你需要能够展示对新的经历、挑战和做事方式的开放性态度。

技能/能力要求

我们需要对技术和综合管理感兴趣的人才。擅长战略性思考、自信、具备成为领导者的愿望和潜力。富有活力、灵活、具有团队精神,对不同方法持包容开放的态度。

语言要求

要求具有流利的英语能力,如果同时具备其他语种知识——特别是德语——将会是一个加分项。

你是否已做好准备,打造卓越的职业生涯?现在就申请加入我们的国际团队吧,招聘从 2018 年第一季度开始。

  • 培训生创新

活动

你想和顶尖的科学专家面对面交流,丰富你的人脉网吗?那就来参加我们的校园活动吧。你将会有机会了解我们的产品、我们的企业运营,以及一些成功的最新创新案例。你甚至还可以同一些经验丰富的专业人士一对一讨论就业机会。

请访问本地招聘页面,查看我们的活动。

本地招聘页面